Using Paper Profile

The interest in environmental aspects of pulp, paper and paperboard products differs among different users. Pulp, paper and paperboard producers often receive extensive questionnaires related to product and environment from customers. Paper Profile has been designed to supply relevant environmental information satisfying customer needs. Paper Profile is a tool to gather information on a pulp, paper and paperboard product’s environmental credentials in order to make well informed product choices.

When using the Paper Profile one should note that different products have different environmental characteristics, depending on the production processes applied. Local environmental conditions of the production site are another important aspect to take into account. Therefore Paper Profile is not necessarily suitable for comparing or ranking products environmental impact directly.

Stakeholders interested in the local or regional impact of a specific pulp, paper or paperboard mill are advised also to use mill specific information (e.g. environmental reports if available) as an information source.

Paper Profile forms are intended to be used solely by Paper Profile member companies. Member companies are responsible for the data published on the Paper Profile forms. Paper Profile organisation does not assume any responsibility or liability for any data published by member companies or for any misuse of the Paper Profiles forms.

You can request a specific Paper Profile from member companies directly.

For more information


Members

Billerudkorsnas

Join as a member

Paper Profile membership can be applied for by pulp, paper and paperboard producing companies.

The administrative costs related to the amendments to the Paper Profile documents need to be covered by the applicant.

A company wishing to join Paper Profile must apply by filling out and submitting the membership application form

For more information, please contact the Paper Profile Secretariat.

Contact

For more information, contact Secretariat Services

Natalia Musina

PI – Forest Products Engineers
Spektri Business Park
Metsänneidonkuja 4
FI-02130 Espoo FINLAND

natalia.musina@puunjalostusinsinoorit.fi

Chairman 2020

Company: Laakirchen Papier AG

Chairman: Thomas Strauss

Participating companies

Arctic Paper

Jonas Dahlqvist

Group Environmental Coordinator

Arctic Paper Munkedals AB
SE-455 81 Munkedal
SWEDEN

jonas.dahlqvist@arcticpaper.com

BillerudKorsnäs

Ella Penttilä

Product Safety Specialist

BillerudKorsnäs
PO Box 13
FI-68601 Pietarsaari
FINLAND

ella.penttila@billerudkorsnas.com

Burgo Group

Carlotta Priola

Sustainability Manager

Burgo Group spa
Via Piave 1
36077 Altavilla Vicentina (VI)
ITALY

priola.carlotta@burgo.com 

Papeteries de CLAIREFONTAINE

Eric Mouchot

QSE Coordinator

Papeteries de CLAIREFONTAINE
Rue de l’Abbaye 19
F-88480 Etival Clairefontaine
FRANCE

eric.mouchot@clairefontaine.com

Holmen Paper

Mikael Wahlgren

Sustainability Manager

Holmen Paper AB
Hallsta Paper Mill
SE-763 81 Hallstavik 
SWEDEN

mikael.wahlgren@holmen.com

International Paper

Marie-Claude Ritt

Business Development Manager

INTERNATIONAL PAPER (Europe) S.A.
Parc Ariane
Immeuble Pluton
4, boulevard des Chênes
78284 Guyancourt
FRANCE

marieclaude.ritt@ipaper.com

Kotkamills

Jani Heiskanen

Environmental Manager

Kotkamills Oy
P.O. Box 62-63 
FI-48101 KOTKA 
FINLAND

jani.heiskanen@kotkamills.com

Laakirchen Papier

Thomas Strauss

Head of Energy and Environmental Protection

Laakirchen Papier AG
Schillerstraße 5 
A-4663 Laakirchen 
AUSTRIA

thomas.strauss@heinzelpaper.com

LECTA (including Torraspapel SA, Cartiere del Garda and Papeterie de Condat)

Santiago Tesi

Strategic and Corporate Marketing General Director

Lecta Group 
Calle Llull, 331 
08019 Barcelona 
SPAIN

santiago.tesi@lecta.com

Lenzing Papier

Gregor Pamminger

Customer Service, Quality Management

Lenzing Papier GmbH
A-4860 Lenzing
AUSTRIA

g.pamminger@lenzingpapier.com

Metsä Board Corporation

Anne Uusitalo

Director, Product Safety & Sustainability

Metsä Board Corporation
Revontulenpuisto 2
FI-02100 Espoo
FINLAND

anne.uusitalo@metsagroup.com

Mondi

Christian Ramaseder

Group Environmental Manager

Mondi AG
Marxergasse 4 A
1030 Vienna
AUSTRIA

christian.ramaseder@mondigroup.com

The Navigator Company

Pedro Silva

Sustainability Manager

The Navigator Company
P.O. Box 5
3081-851 Figueira da Foz
PORTUGAL

pedro.filipe.silva@thenavigatorcompany.com

Norske Skog

Jens Borge

Vice President, Corporate Health&Safety

Norske Skog AS
P.O.Box 329
NO-1326 Lysaker
NORWAY

jens.borge@norskeskog.com

Sappi

Tea Tönnov

Product Stewardship and Sustainability Specialist

Sappi Europe
166 Chaussée de la Hulpe
B-1170 Brussels
BELGIUM

tea.toennov@sappi.com

SCA

Charlotta Lindberg

Environmental Engineer

SCA Ortviken
SCA Graphic Sundsvall AB
Box 846
851 23 Sundsvall
SWEDEN

charlotta.lindberg@sca.com

Stora Enso

Klaus Barduna

Vice President Environment

Stora Enso GmbH
Grafenberger Allee 293
40237 Düsseldorf
GERMANY

klaus.barduna@storaenso.com

UPM-Kymmene Corporation

John Sanderson

Head of Environment, UK & Ireland

UPM Communication Papers
Station House
Stamford New Road
Altrincham WA14 1EP
UNITED KINGDOM

john.sanderson@upm.com